The Mike Cutmore Website!


pluriel!
Monday, Sept. 15, 2003

The pluriel is born! A hell of a day Saturday it was. Only twice in my lifetime have I ever had the opportuinity or privilege of driving away in a brand new car, but it did happen, and I'm slowly getting used to the feel of change; and what of my taste in cars?

For every person in this world that hates my car(s), there is another that loves them. The only things I have learned in this paradox is that somehow, everyone has to get from A to B. If it is done somewhat or even slightly unconventionally one can always rely on attitude from somewhere.

Whether the pluriel will develop the kind of 'love or hate' phenomenom that my other cars have had is surely written somewhere. In terms of sheer interest, everywhere I go in the TR, I get passing glances, courtesy comments, a radiation of delight. The Ford Ka was hated when first introduced, but sadly now loved by way too many people- it must be , since so many people now have them on the roads.

The pluriel is a kettle of fish vehicle to any other kind. A mixture of technology with archaic sense. Not just a conventional thing at all. Well proven in many aspects, but completely conceptual in other areas. Unusual to the extreme, really.

Steps out of the ordinary have always inspired me to go places where my dreams hopefully come true. Who knows if Citreons baby will gain popularity to the extreme. I almost hope it dies like the TR7 did. It all seems like too much fun can be had!