The Mike Cutmore Website!


My CARS

Apart from the biggest investments we really make in our lives there is not just the roof over our heads.

Getting around is also an issue. Choice, freedom, adventure - the ability to be anywhere, well almost at our convenience also has to be an investment in itself, surely?

So what of the Cars I have owned, driven, lived with, loved - now this is getting silly!

I was fortunate enough to pass my driving test at the earliest possible opportuinity in life. Over the years I have driven, owned, borrowed (but never stolen) various makes and models of car, including a Triumph herald, Austin Allegro, Austin Princess, Ambassador, Metro, Ford Fiesta, VW Golf, Triumph Acclaim, Citroen BX16, the list goes on..

Many of the above are now genuine Museum pieces today - probably because I really have run some 'bangers' in my days!

Today I really do own a genuine Museum piece.. My TRIUMPH TR7 DHC. It is the Car that I had always admired, wanted to own, drive, live with. My dream came true.

Recently..well that's another story, I loved my FORD Ka for some two years, and also the CITREON C3 pluriel for about eighteen months, but today I own and drive a StreetKa.