The Mike Cutmore Website!


Highfield
Sunday, Mar. 14, 2004

Checked out the Highfield holiday park; Clacton yesterday. It was a taste of an imaginary bucket and spade, (although nowhere near the beach), and my first visit to Clacton for several months. It was pretty cold, but with any luck this 'orrible winter is demising fast now.

I Even spoke to a friendly policeman (they still exist?), well actually he spoke to me, which I thought was friendly and unusual. Admiring my Car after I'd parked it, not even to check it out! Maybe the word has got out that my £1000 + council tax bill, perhaps calls for more than the annual 20 minute car patrol around my estate! Later on my return, I realised that I was actually parked virtually right in front of the police station. No wonder!

Interestingly the Clacton factory shopping village has a few outlets closed or vacant, not dissimilar to how it all began, but I do prefer Freeport, Braintree shopping , only because of its Restaurant capability.